Editor-in-Chief: Graziano Ranocchia

Editorial Board / Council Member: Teun L Tieleman, Nigel Wilson, Guglielmo Cavallo, and Enzo Puglia

Papyri Graecae Herculanenses publishes editiones maiores of works of ancient Greek philosophy, especially Epicureanism and Stoicism, which have been exclusively transmitted by the Herculaneum papyri, with introduction and commentary. Ancient authors range from Epicurus to Chrysippus, from Metrodorus and Colotes to Polystratus, Demetrius Laco, Philodemus, and other Epicurean masters. Novel editorial criteria are adopted and facsimiles of all textual sources are included. The editions benefit from the most recent advancements in the application of noninvasive techniques to Herculaneum papyri.